Power Failure

A large group of men in red overalls have been digging holes all over my suburb, and we consequently had no electricity for two nights.

It made me realise how privileged we are to be able to flick a switch and a light comes on.

I haven’t been able to write for that time, except to scribble more notes on every piece of paper I can find. One good thing that came from my night of insomnia on Monday was that I had multiple ideas for my Ripmender series, which both ironed out some plot problems and introduced some interesting new bits. I have also been working out the bad guy’s Evil Plan that spans five books in the series…

My daughter says I must write 82!

I can’t see me managing that, but I will aim to make the 5 that are coming to be the best I can do.

Leave a Reply

