Cover Design

An amazing part of any writer’s life is when the publisher says that it is now time for the cover of their book to be designed.

At first, I thought that I really didn’t have any preferences, but then I started to think about it; mainly about covers I didn’t like. the lame, cheesy ones with bare chested men, or soppy couples who were so obviously photo-shopped onto their background.

Or those covers where the people have a vacant expression on their faces. I actually can’t describe it. Sort of “do I really have any brains?” look. You’ll know it when you see it.

I am refraining from pasting some of those covers into this blog for fear of being sued! But what I can (hopefully) do is show off some of the covers that I did like…

blog

And the most beautiful one that Leani from the publisher sent to me, because she knew I would like it… Wow! that’s exactly what I would like my cover to look like.

13574417

I fiddled around with my own ideas for a bit, wrote notes on the characters and what they look like and the clothes they wear, and sent it all off. And now I wait to see what the designer will come up with.

Very exciting!

4 thoughts on “Cover Design

  1. Gede Prama says:

    article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

